If you've opted to receive push notifications, the business may occasionally send an impromptu message to your mobile device. Once dismissed, these messages can be viewed later through the Notifications screen. You can access this screen by pulling out the main menu on the left side of the app.
Notifications are typically used to promote upcoming specials or communicate urgent schedule changes, such as the cancellation of a regularly scheduled class. You can opt out of these notifications at any time, but you may miss out on important information by doing so.